Hava Nagila!

Everything does pass, and we can endure and we can survive!! – Rahul Dravid

vaNNam koNda veNNilave, vaanam vittu vaaraayo….

An inspirationfrom Ron’s words in Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince movie – "Isn’t it beautiful, the Moon?"
 
In childhood she was with me every second
I wouldn’t eat without her being beckoned

She came with me wherever I went
Knew every word I spoke, every dream I had and watched me grow into an adoloscent

When I shed my tears due to fear,
She would gather me up in youthful cheer

She knows my happiness, my sorrow, my loneliness at nights
Oh it is so good to have her always by my side

It is time for her to arrive
Why does she, during the day, to me such pleasures deprive?

All I long is to see in her eyes the light
When I do, it gives me such delight

She says so much in a smile
I have been missing that poetry for a while

Anytime now, she would scoop me in her arms and give a kiss
My sleep and dreams would be pure bliss

I pine and long for her to come soon
Ah…. As the clouds shift – I can see her there – isn’t she beautiful, the moon? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2010 by in Poems.

Top Rated

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

Archives

Archives By Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
